Today, we’re looking at the Mythic+ Tier List in Shadowlands Season 3 for the first time since Double Legendaries were activated on live servers!

Data Reliability

Since no longer exists, we’re going to be using a different resource for our Mythic Tier Lists. It’s called Subcreation and the site has been created and is maintained by Alcaras. Subcreation provides statistical analysis of Mythic+ dungeons, raids, and PvP in Shadowlands, and the data is provided via the Warcraft Logs API and You can support Subcreation on Patreon.

9.2 Ranged DPS in Mythic Plus Predictions

How the Data is Calculated

The site looks at the top 100 keys per dungeon per affix across all regions and examines their scores. From these, for each dungeon and specialization, the site takes the lower bound of a 95% confidence interval of the top 100 runs for each spec. The site then averages these lower bounds, one per dungeon, to get an overall average lower bound for each spec, which the site then uses to create the tier list.

The site takes the lower bounds of the 95% confidence interval calculated and then clusters them into 6 buckets using the Ckmeans algorithm. You can find more information by reading the site’s FAQ.

Tanks, Healers, Melee, and Ranged are all on the same scale since the site’s sing the lower bound of the 95% confidence interval of the score.

The Mythic+ Tier List is based on more than 24K runs, ranging in difficulty from +16 to +28, and is not affix-specific.

Tank Tier List

  • S-Tier : Protection Paladin
  • A-Tier : Blood Death Knight, Brewmaster Monk (down from S-Tier), Vengeance Demon Hunter, Guardian Druid
  • C-Tier : Protection Warrior

Healer Tier List

  • S-Tier : Restoration Shaman, Holy Priest
  • A-Tier : Holy Paladin, Restoration Druid
  • C-Tier : Mistweaver Monk
  • D-Tier : Discipline Priest (down from C-Tier)

Melee DPS Tier List

  • S-Tier: Subtlety Rogue, Survival Hunter (up from B-Tier), Fury Warrior
  • A-Tier : Havoc Demon Hunter (down from S-Tier), Windwalker Monk (down from S-Tier)
  • B-Tier : Enhancement Shaman, Frost Death Knight
  • D-Tier : Retribution Paladin (down from C-Tier), Assassination Rogue, Unholy Death Knight
  • F-Tier : Feral Druid, Arms Warrior (down from D-Tier), Outlaw Rogue (down from D-Tier)

Ranged DPS Tier List

  • S-Tier : Frost Mage, Destruction Warlock
  • A-Tier : Demonology Warlock (down from S-Tier), Marksmanship Hunter (down from S-Tier)
  • B-Tier : Fire Mage (down from S-Tier), Balance Druid
  • C-Tier : Elemental Shaman, Shadow Priest
  • D-Tier : Arcane Mage (down from C-Tier)
  • F-Tier : Beast Mastery Hunter (down from D-Tier), Affliction Warlock (down from D-Tier)